Seriously?
So it seems APlus.net is scanning their own DNS updates to look for people to cold call. Now, let’s not even get into the fact that this was a marketing call to a cell phone, which, IIRC is against the law.
Adding insult to injury, the sales rep I spoke to through their online chat feature, David Bo, says that they’re a “register” which is how they get DNS updates that they then do a whois on to pull your contact information. I nicely explained the correct term is “registrar” and asked that he remove my number. I also brought the lack of client research to his attention to which he said, “I know but management loves it”. Pardon? They “love” the lack of client research, or the cold calling of people who have better things to do than talk to an idiot?
Now to the subject of the original call, “Do you need any hosting or design…” Dude. Do some research. I have more than a few sites up and running, all of which show I have 1337 5ki11z. He promptly ended the call when I explained I’ve been doing site development since ‘95; he didn’t even give me a chance to mention who my current host is…
If you do any sort of bleeding edge design or development, I highly suggest going to A2 Hosting and checking them out. They, unlike APlus, know what they’re talking about!